MR Excellence Awards

Announcing the Winners of the 2024 MR Excellence Awards


MR Excellence Award Webinar – Innovative Approach

This has been won by a joint submission from Jacob CollinsMantas Cerniauskas and Dimple Billimoria from Hall & Partners.

'Creating a patient-led digital assessment tool for Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA)'



Making a Business Impact – Sponsored by Adelphi Research

This has been won by a joint submission from Viv Farr and Sian Guthrie from Narrative Health and Charley Boyles and Natasha Silkin from MSD.

'Context: People with TNBC do not feel as if their voices count!'



Future Leaders Award, sponsored by Beyond Blue Insight

This award has been won by Edith Coronas, Senior Research Executive of Healthcare Research Worldwide (HRW)

‘Letting the research tell its story: the impact of connecting dots for asset positioning in Liver Cirrhosis’.


We have 3 Awards - details below.

Award: Future Leaders Case Study, Sponsored by Beyond Blue

Beyond Blue

  We are delighted to be sponsoring this award for the third year running, celebrating the rising stars in healthcare insights. We are extremely proud to support the recognition of  those who embody excellence, innovation, and progress. Investing in the development of these future leaders makes for a progressive and exciting future for us all.  Jenny  Fletcher, Marketing Director

Award: Innovative Approach, Sponsored by APLUSA

A plus A logo

At APLUSA, we take great pride in once again sponsoring and supporting the Innovative Approach Award in 2024. Over the past years, with this award, we have shown the increasing significance of new tools involving Artificial Intelligence and behavioural science within our healthcare market research community. These advancements have demonstrated our community's ability to adapt and refine the methods of collecting and analysing healthcare data, to better anticipate our clients' needs. This award serves as a platform to shine a spotlight on the profound benefits of innovation. It's not merely about following the trends of 2024; it's about leveraging these new tools to enhance our capabilities and elevate our approaches. We eagerly look forward to the valuable contributions that will undoubtedly emerge from this pursuit of excellence."

Daniel GUERIN - Innovation and Marketing Director


Award: Making a Business Impact, Sponsored by Adelphi 

Adelphi Logo

Adelphi are proud to be involved with, and contributing to EPHMRA and its great work, by continuously sponsoring the MR Excellence awards since 2017.  We chose to support the ‘Making a Business Impact‘ from the start, because after all that should be the ultimate purpose in all we do, and in bringing better healthcare to our communities and success to our Research and Innovation based industry. We look forward to receiving, judging and selecting the winning contributions.

Stuart Cooper - CEO


So, how do we judge the Awards?

Award submissions will be judged according to these criteria:


Making a Business Impact

• Clarity of presentation and message conveyed

• Level of added value the approach provided given the business challenge

• Degree of measurable business impact


Innovative Approach

• Clarity of presentation and message conveyed

• Level of innovation demonstrated

• Level of added value the innovative approach provided compared to more traditional approaches


Future Leaders

• Clarity of presentation and message conveyed

• Demonstration of future leadership skills (skills beyond just being a good researcher)



Huge thanks to our Judges who, in 2024 freely gave their time to judge the Award submissions.

  • Daniel Guerin - APLUSA
  • Rachel Pughe - Adelphi Group
  • Kelly Warth - Instar Research
  • Niclas Holme - Brains and Cheek
  • Rob Seebold - Buzzback
  • Robert Cortese - Ipsos
  • Andreas Lecca - L&L Resourcing

Take a look at the Previous Winners:

2023 Excellence in MR Award Winners
2022 Excellence in MR Award Winners
2021 Excellence in MR Awards Winners
2020 Excellence in MR Awards Winners
2019 Excellence in MR Awards Winners
2018 Excellence in MR Awards Winners
2017 Excellence in MR Awards Winners