Jack Hayhurst Award

The Jack Hayhurst Award is for the best paper given at the Conference, as voted by the conference delegates.

Jack Hayhurst was EPHMRA President in 1976 when he worked at ICI Pharmaceuticals. He was also Treasurer and the first General Secretary until he retired in 1988 and passed away in 2005.  Winners from  2014 - 2019 are listed here.

2019 Georgina Cooper & Soumya Roy, Basis Health The Future of Research Debriefs – Immersive, story-led outputs that inspire action Warsaw View Award Details
2018 Katy Irving, HRW and Yuuki Ochiai, Janssen Information overload: how our biases get the best of us and the keys to being better understood  Basel View Award Details
2017 Tom de Ruyck, Incites Consulting The Memification of Insights Amsterdam View Award Details
2016 Justin Edge, GfK Uncovering the emotional components of brand enquiry in health research Frankfurt View Award Details
2015 Katy Irving, Research Director, HRW. Through the looking glass: a case study of Heads Up Display Technology in oncology patient research Amsterdam View Award Details
2014 Di Adams, Hall & Partners and Crawford Hollingworth, The Behavioural Architects. Behavioral Economics: can we really influence patient behaviour or is it just another fad? Brussels