President's Award

The EPHMRA President's Award for Contribution to Healthcare Market Research

In 2001 EPHMRA initiated an award which was first presented at the Athens 2001 conference. This award is a recognition of a person's outstanding contribution to healthcare market research.


Both Industry and Agency members can make nominations and then vote.

The award recipient can be from a pharmaceutical company or supplier/agency and will receive the award based upon:

  • Having made an outstanding/recognisable contribution to EPHMRA
  • Having made an outstanding/recognisable contribution to healthcare market research

Examples of such a contribution are:

  • New technique developed
  • Strengthened the role of market research in pharmaceutical companies
  • Done much more than agreed and contracted
  • Representation of EPHMRA to other associations or organisations
  • Strengthened the role of EPHMRA
  • Lifetime achievement etc

The award recipient will receive a certificate plus a small memento.

Award Winners

Since 2001, 24 people have won the award - see the distinguished list of names.